If you’re unfamiliar with the One America for All of Us blog on former Democrat VP candidate John Edwards’ website, it’s about time you checked it out. Once there you’ll get a glimpse of the vile things that Edwards’ wife and his supporters think about Republicans.
I’ll start with a post from Edwards’ wife Elizabeth, who basically accuses Vice President Cheney of being drunk when he accidentally shot a fellow hunter in
There was a terrifically entertaining post on the Huffington Post the other day about the truly unbelievable things that have happened in this administration, things that test the boundaries of disbelief. The author suggested some unbelievable-but-true story lines that really got me laughing (or crying).
"Failed Arabian Horse Consultant Chosen To Run FEMA?" No, that couldn't be true.
"Twenty-four Year Old College Dropout Approved by White House To Rewrite Government Scientist's Research?" You're making that up.
"Texas Sheriff Sees No Reason To Question Vice President Who Drank a Beer Then Shot a Guy in the Face?" Ridiculous.
And yet, they are all true. So, although I have no prizes to offer - except the satisfaction of being devilishly clever - I thought our community here could have some fun with this. There is a wealth of material out there. Let's hear your unbelievable-but-true story lines. Talk among yourselves.
I’d like to give Elizabeth Edwards the benefit of the doubt, but I have a feeling she’s a faithful subscriber to some of the nonsense posted on the left-wing Huffington Post.
Moving on to the comments portion of Edwards’ blog, I found some interesting remarks on a post suggesting that federal prosecutor Patrick Fitzgerald will indict Karl Rove.
Here’s a sampling of what Edwards’ people think about the White House deputy chief of staff, a man who has devoted the past five-plus years to serving the American people:
ThunderHawk: I'll believe it when I hear it from Fitzgerald. Until then, I’m just hoping for bad KKKarma for KKKarl, the nazi pig.
Im4JRE: I thought I read you saying Rove was indicted and was just getting ready to jump up and down...lol! Hope it won't be long before this comes to past and some of the other henchmen go down this path also. :>)
MGC: It is appalling that the man (Rove) is so highly regarded in Republican circles. Boy, we have really sunk low as a country when we revere a man who has no moral fortitude or integrity whatsoever!!
Is Edwards, a probable 2008 presidential candidate, condoning this behavior of his wife and his fans? It would certainly appear that way.
You won’t find a bigger supporter of free speech than myself, but when a candidate seeking office (which Edwards is bound to do) puts his name on something like he has with his blog, I believe he has a responsibility to uphold its reputation. In this case, both his reputation and the blog’s suffer from cold-hearted liberal attacks.




