27 States Have Filed Lawsuits Against the Biden Administration Over Vaccine Mandate…So Far

  • by:
  • 03/02/2023

A whopping 27 states have filed lawsuits against the Biden administration thus far over the vaccine mandate on private businesses with over 100 employees. 

As previously reported by Human Events News, as of January 4, 2022, all employers with more than 100 employees must mandate vaccines for their employees. If employees choose not to get vaccinated, they must succumb to weekly testing and mask wearing. If businesses do not follow the mandate, they could face fines of up to $14,000 per violation. 

The mandate is being enforced by the Department of Labor’s Occupational Safety and Health Administration. 

All but one of the states that filed lawsuits - Iowa - have republican attorneys general, Just the News reports. Kansas, Kentucky and Louisiana are the only three of the states that have democratic governors. 

Louisiana, Mississippi, South Carolina, Texas and Utah all joined a lawsuit in the 5th Circuit Court of Appeals, which issued a temporary block on the vaccine mandate citing potential “grave statutory and constitutional issues” raised by the plaintiffs. South Carolina is under the jurisdiction of the 4th Circuit Court of Appeals and Utah is under the 10th Circuit. 

Idaho, Kansas, Kentucky, Ohio, Oklahoma, Tennessee and West Virginia jointly filed their lawsuit in the 5th Circuit Court of Appeals. Idaho is under the 9th Circuit Court of Appeals, Kansas and Oklahoma are under the 10th and West Virginia is under the 4th.

Indiana is filing its lawsuit in the 7th Circuit Court of Appeals. 

Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Iowa, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, North Dakota, South Dakota and Wyoming filed in the 8th Circuit Court of Appeals. Alaska, Arizona and Montana are under the 9th Circuit Court of Appeals, New Hampshire is under the 2nd and Wyoming is under the 10th. 

Alabama, Florida and Georgia are suing in the 11th Circuit Court of Appeals. 

Image: by is licensed under