Mitt Romney to address CPAC 2013

The American Conservative Union has announced that former Massachusetts governor and presidential candidate Mitt Romney will address the 40th annual Conservative Political Action Conference (CPAC), which will be held March 14-16, 2013, at the Gaylord National Resort and Convention Center in National Harbor, Maryland.

From the official ACU press release:

???The thousands gathered at CPAC this year are eager to hear from the 2012 GOP presidential candidate at his first public appearance since the elections,??? said ACU Chairman Al Cardenas. ???We look forward to hearing Governor Romney???s comments on the current state of affairs in America and the world, and his perspective on the future of the conservative movement.???

???I look forward to saying thank you to the many friends and supporters who were instrumental in helping my campaign,??? said former Governor Mitt Romney.

Governor Romney most recently was the Republican candidate for the office of President of the United States.  He also was a candidate for the 2008 Republican presidential nomination. Before that, he had served as the Governor of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts from 2003 through 2007. Prior to his time as Governor, he was President and Chief Executive Officer of the 2002 Winter Olympic Games in Salt Lake City. Gov. Romney started his career in business  in 1978 as a Vice President of Bain & Company, Inc., a management consulting firm based in Boston, Massachusetts. In 1984, he left Bain & Company, Inc. to co-found a spin-off private equity investment company, Bain Capital, where he worked until 1998.

Other confirmed CPAC 2013 speakers include: U.S. Senator Kelly Ayotte, former Florida Governor Jeb Bush, U.S. House Majority Leader Eric Cantor, U.S. Senator Tom Coburn, U.S. Senator Ted Cruz, Virginia Attorney General Ken Cuccinelli, former U.S. Representative Artur Davis, Heritage Foundation President-Elect Jim DeMint, Heritage Foundation President Dr. Edwin Feulner, ACU Board Member Carly Fiorina, former Speaker of the U.S. House of Representatives Newt Gingrich, U.S. Senator Ron Johnson, NRA President and ACU Board Member David Keene, NRA CEO Wayne LaPierre, U.S. Senator Mike Lee, U.S. Senate Republican Leader Mitch McConnell, Radio Host and Breitbart TV Editor in Chief Larry O???Connor, former Alaska Governor Sarah Palin, U.S. Senator Rand Paul, U.S. Senator Marco Rubio, U.S. Representative Paul Ryan, former U.S. Senator Rick Santorum, U.S. Representative and Republican Study Committee Chairman Steve Scalise, Eagle Forum Founder Phyllis Schlafly, U.S. Senator Tim Scott, U.S. Senator Pat Toomey, former U.S. Representative Allen West, U.S. Representative Ann Wagner, and Wisconsin Governor Scott Walker.


View All