Connect with us


Top 10 Tax Freedom States

Every year, the Tax Foundation helps America celebrate Tax Freedom Day, when Americans have finally earned enough to start keeping their paychecks. This year, the date that national day fell on was April 23. Breaking it down by state, depending on how high state taxes are, means some states celebrate earlier than others. Here are the 10 states that—due to lower state taxes—celebrate their state Tax Freedom Days the earliest.

1. Alaska March 29

2. Mississippi April 7

3. Montana and West Virginia April 8

4. Alabama April 9

5. Kentucky April 10

6. Oklahoma and Tennessee April 11

7. New Mexico, Texas, North and South Dakota April 12

8. Louisiana April 13

9. Delaware and Missouri April 14

10. New Hampshire April 15

Written By

HUMAN EVENTS is the news source President Reagan called his "favorite newspaper" and we still hold high the Reaganesque principles of free enterprise, limited government and, above all, a staunch, unwavering defense of American freedom. You can also follow Human Events on FACEBOOK. Click Here to Become a Fan:

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.