Connect with us
Bush, Ashcroft and Rehnquist are past recipients


Previous Human Events Men of the Year

Bush, Ashcroft and Rehnquist are past recipients

Human Events has named a “Man of the Year” each year since 1998 except 1999. That year we named Ronald Reagan “Man of the Century.”

1998: Independent Counsel Ken Starr

1999: President Ronald Reagan (Man of the Century)

2000: Chief Justice William Rehnquist, Justices Clarence Thomas and Antonin Scalia

2001: President George W. Bush

2002: Atty. Gen. John Ashcroft

2003: Alabama Chief Justice Roy Moore

2004: Swift Boat Veteran John O’Neill

2005: Rep. Mike Pence (R.-Ind.)

Written By

HUMAN EVENTS is the news source President Reagan called his "favorite newspaper" and we still hold high the Reaganesque principles of free enterprise, limited government and, above all, a staunch, unwavering defense of American freedom. You can also follow Human Events on FACEBOOK. Click Here to Become a Fan:

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.