Connect with us


Committee for Justice Doesn’t Disappoint

Sean Rushton, executive director of the Committee for Justice, a group I profiled in December, has a great blog with some excellent contributors who are following Samuel Alito’s confirmation hearings.

Here are just a few of the people who have signed on:

  • John Lott of the American Enterprise Institute
  • Curt Levey of the Committee for Justice
  • Joseph Cella of Fidelis
  • Abby Thernstrom of the U.S. Commission on Civil Rights
  • Andrea Lafferty of the Traditional Values Coalition

In my profile of the Committee for Justice and other key groups and individuals leading the fight for conservative judicial nominees, I wrote about Rushton’s efforts to put together a coalition on the right to prevent another "Borking" as had happened to Robert Bork in 1987.

Check out the blog and stay tuned throughout hearing week.

Written By

Mr. Bluey, a contributing editor to Human Events, is director of the Center for Media & Public Policy at The Heritage Foundation. He maintains a blog at

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.