Ask These Republicans to Say 'No' to Drug Entitlement

On June 27, the House of Representatives approved a new open-ended Medicare drug entitlement by a one-vote margin, 216-215. Many Republicans who should have known better voted to create this entitlement.

But it is still not too late to stop it.

The final form of the bill is now being negotiated in a House-Senate conference committee, and the American Conservative Union is leading a coalition of conservative organizations to stop the bill’s final passage on the House floor (see “Conservatives Can Defeat Drug Bill”).

This conservative effort is targeting 73 Republican House Members, who voted the wrong way in June. If only a few of them change their minds, the new entitlement can be defeated this fall. If your representative is on this list, call him and let him know your views.

You can reach his office in Washington, D.C., through the congressional switchboard, (202) 224-3121.

Tell These Lawmakers to Oppose a New Drug Entitlement

Mike Rogers Alabama
John Boozman Arkansas
J.D. Hayworth Arizona
Trent Franks Arizona
Rick Renzi Arizona
Wally Herger California
Devin Nunes California
Chris Cox California
Duke Cunningham California
Darrell Issa California
John Doolittle California
Richard Pombo California
Ed Royce California
Bob Beauprez Colorado
Joel Hefley Colorado
Cliff Stearns Florida
Tom Feeney Florida
Mark Foley Florida
Katherine Harris Florida
Adam Putnam Florida
Dave Weldon Florida
John Mica Florida
Mac Collins Georgia
Phil Gingrey Georgia
Jack Kingston Georgia
John Linder Georgia
Steve King Iowa
Butch Otter Idaho
Phil Crane Illinois
Donald Manzullo Illinois
Mark Souder Indiana
Chris Chocola Indiana
Ron Lewis Kentucky
Anne Northup Kentucky
David Vitter Louisiana
Roscoe Bartlett Maryland
Pete Hoekstra Michigan
John Kline Minnesota
Jim Ramstad Minnesota
Kenny Hulshof Missouri
Todd Akin Missouri
Dennis Rehberg Montana
Cass Ballenger North Carolina
Sue Myrick North Carolina
Lee Terry Nebraska
Rob Portman Ohio
John Sullivan Oklahoma
Tom Cole Oklahoma
Joseph Pitts Pennsylvania
Pat Toomey Pennsylvania
Melissa Hart Pennsylvania
Joe Wilson South Carolina
J. Gresham Barrett South Carolina
Marsha Blackburn Tennessee
Paul Ryan Texas
Kevin Brady Texas
Jeb Hensarling Texas
John Carter Texas
Sam Johnson Texas
Pete Sessions Texas
Michael Burgess Texas
Henry Bonilla Texas
Eric Cantor Virginia
Joann Davis Virginia
J. Randy Forbes Virginia
Bob Goodlatte Virginia
Jennifer Dunn Washington
Tom Petri Wisconsin
Mark Green Wisconsin
Barbara Cubin Wyoming